GB Women's Polo EQ 2023.jpg

Great Britain Senior Women's Water Polo Team

Details about the latest Great Britain Women’s Senior Water Polo squad are listed below.

The Squad have had a successful 2023, having competed at the World Cup in Berlin in April, winning the Szentes Tournament against very stiff opposition, then winning the European Championship qualification tournament in Portugal.  

The team have outplayed much higher ranked teams, many of whom are professional, to earn a place in the European Championships for the first time in 14 years, led by their Captain and Water Polo Athlete of the year – Kathy Rogers.

The head coach is Nick Buller with Assistant Coach Peggy Etiebet and Team Manager Rose Younger.

A team will be selected from the current squad to compete in Netanya, Israel January 3-16 2024.

The Squad

Emma Bartlett 

Lucy  Bullock 

Emily Campbell

Annie Clapperton - Vice-Captain

Katy Cutler 

Pippa Danielson 

Harriet Dickens 

Toula Falvey 

Vicki Hawkins 

Izzy Howe 

Rosie Huck 

Sophie Jackson 

Grace Kaye 

Niamh Moloney 

Rebecca Mulcahy 

Mhairi Nurthen 

Amelia Peters 

Alex Robinson

 Kathy Rogers - Captain

Caitlin Silk

Brooke Tafazolli 

Holly Toone 

Lily Turner 

Milly Wordley 

Related News