Aquatics enjoy success at the Team Bath Blues Awards

24 Apr 2015

Swimming and Water Polo enjoyed a night of success at the University of Bath’s annual Blues Awards this week.

There were a total of 17 awards given to aquatics athletes with the swimming team winning team of the year.

Mark Skimming was presented with the Ivor Powell Award for Excellence in Coaching after guiding four swimmers to the Glasgow 2014 Commonwealth Games and the University of Bath swimming team to second-placed finishes at the BUCS Long and Short-Course Championships.

Michael Jamieson, Calum Jarvis, Amelia Maughan, Siobhan-Marie O’Connor, Lizzie Simmonds, Chris Walker-Hebborn and Andrew Willis received Honorary Blues for achieving at the Glasgow 2014 Commonwealth Games.

A full list of the awards are below:

BUCS Team of the Year:

1st: Swimming

Ivor Powell Award for Excellence in Coaching:

Mark Skimming

Glasgow 2014 Honorary Blues:

Michael Jamieson

Calum Jarvis

Amelia Maughan

Siobhan-Marie O’Connor

Lizzie Simmonds

Chris Walker-Hebborn

Andrew Willis

Full Blues:

Jay Lelliott

Half Blues:

Warren Cannon



Jean-Christophe Heib

Nina Rickards

Holly Clemens

Christopher Vine

James Sawley

Zoe Kennerley