James Heatly British Diving Championships 2020

National champions selected for FINA Grand Prix squad

30 Jan 2020

A 16-strong British team has been confirmed for the upcoming FINA Diving Grand Prix in Rostock, Germany.

The event - which takes place between February 20th and 23rd - will see those involved competing in their first major international meet of the year, a month on from the British Diving Championships. 

Among those heading to Rostock are James Heatly and Maria Papworth Burrel, who claimed the national 3m titles in Plymouth at the weekend, while new British 10m champions Andrea Spendolini-Sirieix and Matthew Dixon are also included in the squad after memorable displays in Plymouth. 

The synchro partnerships of Jordan Houlden and Anthony Harding (Men's 3m Synchro), Scarlett Mew Jensen and Papworth Burrel (Women's 3m Synchro), and Lucas Thomson and Ben Cutmore (Men's 10m Synchro) are among the other inclusions after winning their respective events at the British Championships. 

Athletes selected for the Rostock Grand Prix (leg two of the FINA Diving Grand Prix):

Phoebe Banks

Robyn Birch 

Ben Cutmore 

Matthew Dixon

Anthony Harding

Yasmin Harper

Ross Haslam

James Heatly 

Jordan Houlden

Emily Martin  

Gemma McArthur

Scarlett Mew Jensen 

Maria Papworth Burrel 

Andrea Spendolini-Sirieix 

Lucas Thomson

Josie Zillig